Consequences of deactivating user

What are the consequences of deactivating a Sendbird user?

I’m aware that when you deactivate a Sendbird user, you can set leave_all_when_deactivated to false.

Regardless, will setting is_active to false automatically disconnect the user from Sendbird server or does this have to be done on the client side?

Are there any other consequences of deactivating a Sendbird user?