Possibly to mark all messages in a channel as unread, after having been read

Hello,

Is there a possibility to mark all messages in a channel as unread, after having been read? For example, in the case a user reads important messages in a channel, but wants to be reminded again after opening the app a time in the future.

If you mark all messages as read first, then mark then again as delivered, would that reset the read status to unread?

Hi @vibonacci,

We do not have a mark_as_unread option in the Chat product. marked_as_read is not tracked at an individual message level but rather by a timestamp of when marked_as_read is called.

This was a rather silly idea to have users ‘mark channels’ that would require additional attention. A sort of ‘pin’ chat system makes more sense than tinkering with read message states.