What happened to deleted users via DELETE v3/users/{user_id}?

After the user is deleted what happened to their comments/messages?
Are they completely removed from sendbird? or it just have something like is_deleted set to true?

Hi @yusufmalikul,

Welcome to the Sendbird Community!

The general gist is that its essentially is_deleted = true. Though there is a bit more complexity behind the scenes, which is why deleted users cannot be restored. If you require a more thorough scrub of a user, the GDPR endpoints will be your friend.

1 Like