Channel is deleted after removing all users

Hi,
I’m facing this issue using the Sendbird API. When I remove all users from a group channel, the channel is deleted automatically. Is this a bug or something that can be configured?

@rodolfo-sevilhano,

This is expected behavior. The default behavior is that when all users leave a group channel, the channel is deleted. This can be altered to leave the channel empty but will require you to submit a case to the Support team to have that change made.

Thanks,
Tyler

1 Like