is there a way to create a group channel without it showing on the other members channel list until a message has been sent? right now if I UserA creates a channel but doesn’t send a message UserB will also see the channel on there list.
If you use SBDGroupChannelListQuery with includeEmptyChannel set to false, that should exclude it for UserB until a message is sent.
Hi Doug, that was my first thought, but our messages are set to delete after 24 hrs when they have been viewed. so our client wants us to keep the empty conversation in the channel list.
Then perhaps set channel metadata on creation that indicates it is a “new” channel, then clear the metadata when a message is sent. You can then just remove the channels from the list to display client side.